Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Computer Science (for now) at AS Level. I am very keen to do maths at university, specifically Cambridge.
    I am ahead of the syllabus in both maths subjects and have not struggled with any of it. I am looking to get a head start to C3 so that I can possibly study extra modules next year or learn extra things. I also help Year 11s with GCSE maths and like to look further in to everything I learn at AS. I have looked through one STEP paper.

Is there anything anyone can suggest that may be helpful for a university maths application (specifically cambridge). I would be extremely grateful as I am struggling to think of anything I can do to separate myself from other applicants!!!!
    Josh

(Original post by JXSH)
    I am currently studying Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Computer Science (for now) at AS Level. I am very keen to do maths at university, specifically Cambridge.
    I am ahead of the syllabus in both maths subjects and have not struggled with any of it. I am looking to get a head start to C3 so that I can possibly study extra modules next year or learn extra things. I also help Year 11s with GCSE maths and like to look further in to everything I learn at AS. I have looked through one STEP paper.

Is there anything anyone can suggest that may be helpful for a university maths application (specifically cambridge). I would be extremely grateful as I am struggling to think of anything I can do to separate myself from other applicants!!!!
    Josh
    Get good UMS at AS.
    Read something extra, so you can mention it on your PS.
    Cover C3, C4 before interviews. (Some FP2 too).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by EricPiphany)
    Get good UMS at AS.
    Read something extra, so you can mention it on your PS.
    Cover C3, C4 before interviews. (Some FP2 too).