The Student Room Group

I want to build a Gaming PC and need advice on the Build

Hi there :biggrin:
I'm a complete noob at gaming PC's.
I've been playing and working on the same laptop for many years.
As much as I love my laptop for still being moderately fast at loading things and being able to run various games, I'm fed up with having to play FPS games or just any visually appealing games on the lowest graphics, and get only 16-25 fps depending on the area and game. (I mean its an office laptop, I can't expect much from it :P)

My budget.... is something I'm not sure about since I'm a student and I do not work currently but I'm planning to very soon. But for now I will say £1000 - £1500 ish range. (or less, if you can make it good and cheap!)
I want this pc to last me years of not upgrading, while also being able to store my assignment work , documents etc and still run and load up games quickly with good fps :smile:

TLDR; I would like someone to help me build my very first PC.

I'm really putting my trust here on you guys so please help me sincerely ^_^
Or, if you think the build is already fine, also comment that below ~
Thank you.
Original post by Anonymous
Hi there :biggrin:

Is that budget for everything or just the PC tower?