The Student Room Group

revision at vet school

Hey, I'm currently a first-year vet looking for some advice :smile:
I came to vet school in September, and although really enjoying it, I am struggling with revision techniques.

I don't have the brain that a lot of my peers seem to have where they can look at a piece of anatomy once and learn it, yet I don't have the time to go over everything multiple times due to the amount of content.

I know you cannot learn everything, however, I do need to be competent and pass my exams. I put the hours in, and I passed my exams but only just, and I know my revision technique could do with some improvements, there just isn't much advice and support with this once you get into Vet School.

I currently make flashcards and go over the lectures annotating the slides to help me understand. But I don't end up using the flashcards I make so they end up being a waste

Any tips of how others revise at vet school would be very appreciated
(I also have dyslexia so any advice with handling that would be great too) :smile: