The Student Room Group

Official MA Social Work Applicants 2024 thread

Are you applying to study MA Social Work courses at University this year?
Well this is the place for you!
:party:

Post below with details about your...

Specific Course:
Universities you're applying to:
A level / IB / Higher grades:
GCSE grades:
Random question:

Share as much detail as you're comfortable with.

You may also want to have a look at this HUGE LIST of other applicants threads for all the universities you're applying to as well as potential other courses if you're a joint honours student.:woo:
(edited 7 months ago)
Hey!

I'm currently in my final year studying International Social and Public Policy with Politics at LSE.

Specific Course: Social Work (MA/MSW)
Universities you're applying to: Edinburgh, York, Nottingham, Sussex, Manchester, Bristol
A level / IB / Higher grades: A*A*A (politics, history, maths)
GCSE grades: 9999888765
Reply 2
Specific Course: MSW/MA/MSc
Universities you're applying to: Durham (already have an unconditional offer), Nottingham, Sussex, Birmingham, Bristol and UEA.
A level / IB / Higher grades: CCC
Original post by zaqzswxswxde
Hey!

I'm currently in my final year studying International Social and Public Policy with Politics at LSE.

Specific Course: Social Work (MA/MSW)
Universities you're applying to: Edinburgh, York, Nottingham, Sussex, Manchester, Bristol
A level / IB / Higher grades: A*A*A (politics, history, maths)
GCSE grades: 9999888765

Quick update, I've received interview invitations from York, Manchester, and Durham
Reply 4
Good luck with the interviews! I've also received interview invitations for York, Bristol and UEA. Which uni is your top choice?
Original post by nishadea
Good luck with the interviews! I've also received interview invitations for York, Bristol and UEA. Which uni is your top choice?

Thanks, good luck with your interviews too!