The Student Room Group

GCSE Music Study Group 2023-2024

Hiya! I'm cellist2015-now and I've made this study group for GCSE Music. If you need help, tag me e.g @cellist2015-now. It would also be good say which exam board you're doing - I'm doing Eduqas. Hopefully you can see this @Pwca!
Original post by cellist2015-now
Hiya! I'm cellist2015-now and I've made this study group for GCSE Music. If you need help, tag me e.g @cellist2015-now. It would also be good say which exam board you're doing - I'm doing Eduqas. Hopefully you can see this @Pwca!

Yep, I've added this to the directory of GCSE study groups :smile: Thanks for making it!
Reply 2
Hi, I need help with my overall GCSE music theory. I just can’t grasp the general part of who makes it and all the technical words. If anyone at all can help, that would be amazing. My exam board is OCR. Thank you!! @cellist2015-now
Reply 3
Hey, im doing my gcses this summer, i am an indian classical musician (playing sitar since i was 6). My exam board is OCR but being a sitarist i have no idea how to read sheet music and because of that i scored low in my mocks (grade 5 compared to my G9 performances and compositions) making my overall grade a 6. I’ve been having to guess the sheet music, key, etc. due to just having no clue. Any help would be appreciated @cellist2015-now
(edited 3 months ago)
Original post by Harry776
Hey, im doing my gcses this summer, i am an indian classical musician (playing sitar since i was 6). My exam board is OCR but being a sitarist i have no idea how to read sheet music and because of that i scored low in my mocks (grade 5 compared to my G9 performances and compositions) making my overall grade a 6. I’ve been having to guess the sheet music, key, etc. due to just having no clue. Any help would be appreciated @cellist2015-now