The Student Room Group

Bsc or Msc maths

I'm currently in my first year doing a 3 year Bsc Mathematics course.

I know it's still early days yet but I was thinking about possibly doing a Masters. Will this really have that much of an effect on my graduate/career prospects?

I'm not all that keen of studying at uni for 4 years, but at the same time, I'd do it if it was extremely beneficial, and I'd probably apply for my masters at a different uni anyway so to have a change.

Any thoughts and opinions are welcome :smile:
It depends on whether you feel you have the ability and determination to do a fourth year.

It may be worth researching which topics your Uni offers in its fourth year and whether they actually interest you/will help towards the career you want at the end of it.