The Student Room Group

brunel university , uxbridge or kings college london?

hi guys ,
can you please help me decide if i should go for brunel university or kings college for creative writing and english BA hons. Also pls help me with reference to how these places are to live and which one will have better night life and how the surroundings are.

thankyou.
Kings arguably has the best reputation. However, I'm not sure about how good it performs subject specifically.
Reply 2
Original post by Notorious544d
Kings arguably has the best reputation. However, I'm not sure about how good it performs subject specifically.

thankyou , can you help me with how uxbridge is otherwise ? like how far is it from the main city , etc ?
Reply 3
Hi,

I am a postgraduate student at Brunel (History) and I completed my undergraduate degree here. I personally love it at Brunel and I have thrived here (great opportunities). It is a 40min journey on the Met line into central London. Personally I prefer to live in a satellite town and venture in when I am looking for an adventure. I lvied in London over last summer can get a little hectic. Of course there are a number of universities, certainly the more tradiaitonal institutions that perform well in the league tables. However having been in an institutions for a while and experience working in HE insitutions as well, it is important to look at what the course can offer you as well. For example History at Brunel performs exceptionally well, even if the reputation of the institution as a whole is not as good as that of KCL. The other important thing to consider is that you will make this new place your home so you want to visit and make sure that you feel comfortable and that it is a place you believe will help you to reach your potential. Brunel has a wonderful campus and provides a collegiate feel the social life is excellent and there are plenty of opportunities to be part of clubs, society and the union and much more.