The Student Room Group

Study help

I am a student of B.Sc Maths(Hons.). I will be graduating next year as I have got a year back. I am interested in finance,economic,banking sector or the stock market but I am not sure to which course to apply for. I plan on working this year.
Any suggestions are welcome.
Reply 1
What are you asking? Do you want to study a masters degree? Or are you looking for potential jobs to apply for? Do you have any internship experience?
Reply 2
Original post by tory88
What are you asking? Do you want to study a masters degree? Or are you looking for potential jobs to apply for? Do you have any internship experience?

Yes a masters degree in one of the fields that I mentioned.I have a gap year so I will be working this year but not sure where as its not going to be easy finding 1.I did work in an event company fr 2 months, thats it. I know there are quite a few master degrees in the fields I mentioned but I dont know which 1 to go for where maths hons would help and come int play. A masters degree where maths and finance/banking/economics are there. Something like financial mathematics and economics forecastin but like this there are other courses and I am confused as to which 1 to go for where my degree in maths will benefit me the most
Reply 3
Original post by zizou2410
Yes a masters degree in one of the fields that I mentioned.I have a gap year so I will be working this year but not sure where as its not going to be easy finding 1.I did work in an event company fr 2 months, thats it. I know there are quite a few master degrees in the fields I mentioned but I dont know which 1 to go for where maths hons would help and come int play. A masters degree where maths and finance/banking/economics are there. Something like financial mathematics and economics forecastin but like this there are other courses and I am confused as to which 1 to go for where my degree in maths will benefit me the most