The Student Room Group
Reply 1
yeah...........out of choice really. But anywayssssss. what will you be studying?

Its business management for me. :eek:
Reply 2
just out of curiosity :rolleyes:

what were your other choices?
Reply 3
LL12
just out of curiosity :rolleyes:

what were your other choices?

hey im studying financial mathematics
well i only applied to 3 universities, i applid to hertfordshire 3 times cos my sister is there and my rents want us to study at the same place etc etc.
i applied to middlesex and eastanglia too
got conditional offers for both ,but iv declined them
where else u apply to?
Reply 4
Well am afraid i set my standards too high. :rolleyes: i opted for universities like Exeter, Surrey, etc.
But glad to have atleast got an offer from Herts!

are you planning to live on campus?
Reply 5
LL12
Well am afraid i set my standards too high. :rolleyes: i opted for universities like Exeter, Surrey, etc.
But glad to have atleast got an offer from Herts!

are you planning to live on campus?

i set my standards higher and lower but im happy with herts.
and yes on campus! i reckon its the best way to meet new people and stuff
how abt u?
if yes u kno which one?
Reply 6
yeah definitely it is the best way to meet new people and hopefully form some good friendships too - so it's campus for me :biggrin:

i've had a look through the website and the new Hatfield de Havilland Campus certainly appeals to me, most probably because its new and well facilitated :cool: . Although the most expensive out of the three :frown: , it's still worth it :smile:
Reply 7
Just wondering........have you been to an open day yet?
i kind of left it to the last minute and haven't yet been able to visit. i was going to set a date for 9th of june but i've got an exam on the day so can't make it. i think the last open day is on the 7th of july so i'll probably take the chance to check out the university then.