Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Im currently studying Computer Games Programming at UoD, to be honest i'm struggling and have been offered a full time job as a software developer.

Ive talked to many different people that i know and just wanted to get some more opinions on the matter.

The main thing is whether to continue with the course and get a degree or go straight into the job where they will teach me how to use the software and gain the experience.

Any replies are appreciated

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    It depends on how job opportunities will be once you complete your course compared to how jobs will be if you do them without completing your course. Also, tuition fees. Is your course worth paying such high tuition fees? (If they are high, and you may have a loan which may put your mind at ease). If you can see yourself enjoying your course after a while then I'd say stick with it. Are you enjoying uni life-new friends/lifestyle/do you live in a student house/halls and would you have the hassle of giving r=this up if you quit your course? How far into your course are you? x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Little Old Me)
    It depends on how job opportunities will be once you complete your course compared to how jobs will be if you do them without completing your course. Also, tuition fees. Is your course worth paying such high tuition fees? (If they are high, and you may have a loan which may put your mind at ease). If you can see yourself enjoying your course after a while then I'd say stick with it. Are you enjoying uni life-new friends/lifestyle/do you live in a student house/halls and would you have the hassle of giving r=this up if you quit your course? How far into your course are you? x