Liverpool Uni - Foundation to Health and Veterinary Studies (Year 0)

Watch
cc2804
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi guys,

Has/is anyone applying for the foundation degree for health in Liverpool uni for 2021? Or has anyone started this year?

Looking for some advice/tips regarding interview process and any information you feel helped you in your PS.

(Mature student, 28, new mum, working in healthcare in prison services)

Thanks!
Josephw1989
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Have you been offered an interview yet? I applied this year but not heard anything yet
cc2804
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I’ve not even sent my application off yet! Just curious ☺️
laurenjayne1234
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hello!

I did this course a couple of years ago and I am now in my second year of veterinary science at Liverpool.

For the vet interviews:
The interview process is usually a MMI format. Several stations with different topics such as welfare, transferrable skills, bit of maths, description of interesting case studies seen in practice.

The interviews will be via zoom this year due to Covid. And usually you need a couple of weeks of work experience as a minimum before applying, but one of the heads of department has emailed me to say that they may relax that rule a little, again due to the current situation.

This information will likely not be the same for each of the respective schools!

Lauren x
A_P_
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by cc2804)
Hi guys,

Has/is anyone applying for the foundation degree for health in Liverpool uni for 2021? Or has anyone started this year?

Looking for some advice/tips regarding interview process and any information you feel helped you in your PS.

(Mature student, 28, new mum, working in healthcare in prison services)

Thanks!
Hey, what course are you applying for?