LSE Master's Awards 2021/22

Watch this thread
manuelcanas
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello! I applied for financial support through the GSS but did not get anything since I asked for he maximum amount (15k). Now, I am relying on the LMA award since I am an international student. Maybe, we can share our experiences applying to this particular scholarship and tell everyone about what we know about the selection process.

Thanks!
3abstudent
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by manuelcanas)
Hello! I applied for financial support through the GSS but did not get anything since I asked for he maximum amount (15k). Now, I am relying on the LMA award since I am an international student. Maybe, we can share our experiences applying to this particular scholarship and tell everyone about what we know about the selection process.

Thanks!
Did u get an offer?
manuelcanas
Rep:
(Original post by 3abstudent)
Did u get an offer?
Yes, I did! I applied back in November and received an offer in early January for the MSc in Behavioural Economics.
Anonymous #1
Report 1 year ago
Anyone who received the LSE Master's Award?
Anonymous #2
Report 1 year ago
Hey, how much does it depend on comparing your household income from others applying from the same country? My parents make semi-decent money because they both work (mostly only men work in my country) but still they don’t make even remotely enough to pay LSE fees
cc120494
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
Did anyone receive the LMA yet? Also, the LMAs are for those without the GSS right, or is it supplementary?
manuelcanas
Rep:
Not yet!
Anonymous #3
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by cc120494)