The Student Room Group

GLS/GLP Legal Trainee Scheme 2023

Hey everyone! I thought I'd start a thread for the GLS trainee scheme as apps have closed and SJTs are probably being processed now. How did everyone feel it went? Results are due to be published 30-31 May (according to the timeline on the LTS application process page) so just got to sit tight until then I guess!

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by aishaslm
Hey everyone! I thought I'd start a thread for the GLS trainee scheme as apps have closed and SJTs are probably being processed now. How did everyone feel it went? Results are due to be published 30-31 May (according to the timeline on the LTS application process page) so just got to sit tight until then I guess!

Hey, finally a thread for this year's cycle, it's my first time applying, and kept wondering if no one on TSR was interested this year 😄 I actually did my SJT a day before the deadline but I thought it went well. I'd say 4 questions were like extremely difficult and I just guessed, how was yours?
(edited 9 months ago)
Reply 2
Original post by DKLaw
Hey, finally a thread for this years cycle, it's my first time applying and kepy wondering if no one on TSR was interested this year 😄 I actually did my SJT a day before the deadline buy I thought it went well. I'd say 4 questions were like extremely difficult and I just guessed, how was yours?

Same here loool done it the day before but let's hope for the best! Yeah similar experience haha, some I thought were simple enough but I just can't stop second-guessing myself 🙈
Reply 3
From my understanding, GLD recruitment processes have been a little shoddy in the past. Hopefully this year they sort it out.
Reply 4
Original post by Arkansas
From my understanding, GLD recruitment processes have been a little shoddy in the past. Hopefully this year they sort it out.

Yeah, I've heard this too :frown: I just hope that the scoring is transparent enough
Reply 5