The Student Room Group

Medical professions

I want to go into healthcare. Which I’ve been wanting since as long as I can remember. I don’t really mind what but I’m studying applied science which is a level 3 extended diploma btec course. There’s such a wide range of jobs in healthcare I have no idea where to start! Id like a job that pays well though haha
Reply 1
Healthcare is quite competitive and the state of NHS is really bad. I would suggest doing an I.T related health degree like healthcare infomatics which is in demand right now. Do some research about technology related health degrees or apprenticeships. This way you have career options.
(edited 11 months ago)
Reply 2
Original post by 007King
Healthcare is quite competitive and the state of NHS is really bad. I would suggest doing an I.T related health degree like healthcare infomatics which is in demand right now. Do some research about technology related health degrees or apprenticeships. This way you have career options.

Thankyou! I’ll take a look at this
Reply 3
Original post by Eloise:)
I want to go into healthcare. Which I’ve been wanting since as long as I can remember. I don’t really mind what but I’m studying applied science which is a level 3 extended diploma btec course. There’s such a wide range of jobs in healthcare I have no idea where to start! Id like a job that pays well though haha

Good for you, healthcare is an amazing field and an extremely fulfilling profession! (as a healthcare worker, I'm clearly not biased at all haha)