The Student Room Group

Can someone please tell me how to get a grade 9 for maths???!!

Maths used to always be my favourite subject however I’ve just done my mocks for yr10 and I’ve done so bad. It’s like whatever I learn almost never comes up on tests and there are always hard questions which I just can’t do. Can someone please give me resources which show me how to solve hard questions and cover topics with lots of detail as well as tips to get a grade 9? My GCSEs will take place and I want to do the best as possible til then! Thanks
(edited 9 months ago)
To revise maths, you have to do maths
Do lots of exam questions

- A level maths student (lol)
Reply 2
Original post by tinaaa.aaaa
To revise maths, you have to do maths
Do lots of exam questions

- A level maths student (lol)

Yup, I agree with this. I'm also studying A-level maths. There's no better way to revise maths than to do lotsss of exam questions. For me, textbook questions don't really help
Original post by BrownGirl_288
Maths used to always be my favourite subject however I’ve just done my mocks for yr10 and I’ve done so bad. It’s like whatever I learn almost never comes up on tests and there are always hard questions which I just can’t do. Can someone please give me resources which show me how to solve hard questions and cover topics with lots of detail as well as tips to get a grade 9? My GCSEs will take place and I want to do the best as possible til then! Thanks