The Student Room Group
Students outside, University of Hertfordshire
University of Hertfordshire
Hatfield
Visit website

is Hertfordshire university is better then Middlesex in Cybersecurity

I am a international student and want to study MSc from Uk help me out please I am bit nerves to choose.
Original post by Brocode7
is Hertfordshire university is better then Middlesex in Cybersecurity
I am a international student and want to study MSc from Uk help me out please I am bit nerves to choose.

How are you defining "better"? Using what criteria?

Better student satisfaction? Better quality of teaching? Better accommodation? Better location (including access to airports, as you're international)? Better sports facilities? Better social life? Better graduate salaries? Higher ranking in league tables (which combine a variety of different factors)? Lower drop-out rate? More degrees at 2:1 or above? Higher proportion of international students? Something else?
Students outside, University of Hertfordshire
University of Hertfordshire
Hatfield
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by DataVenia
How are you defining "better"? Using what criteria?

Better student satisfaction? Better quality of teaching? Better accommodation? Better location (including access to airports, as you're international)? Better sports facilities? Better social life? Better graduate salaries? Higher ranking in league tables (which combine a variety of different factors)? Lower drop-out rate? More degrees at 2:1 or above? Higher proportion of international students? Something else?

better in Cybersecurity course and market demand after graduation?
better in Cybersecurity course and market demand after graduation?

Well, there isn't a huge amount of data published on postgraduate courses, so I'm going to have to use undergraduate courses as a proxy (on the assumption that if they teach the undergraduate course well, they'll probably teach the postgraduate course well too).