The Student Room Group

Retaking maths GCSE need desperate help!

Hello there, I am a 17-year-old year 12 student who got decent GCSE results (6's - 8's), apart from maths where I achieved a 4.I have paid and booked to retake my GCSE maths exams in may/june, as for a lot of the apprenticeships and uni's that I want to apply for, they require a 6 in maths.Obviously, I was not great at maths during GCSE, however, I want to do well in the summer so can anyone give me any revision tips / websites to help?
(edited 2 months ago)
Reply 1
Original post by arranfitzgerald
Hello there, I am a 17-year-old year 12 student who got decent GCSE results (6's - 8's), apart from maths where I achieved a 4.I have paid and booked to retake my GCSE maths exams in July, as for a lot of the apprenticeships and uni's that I want to apply for, they require a 6 in maths.Obviously, I was not great at maths during GCSE, however, I want to do well in July so can anyone give me any revision tips / websites to help?

Which board? Are you sure the exams are in July?!
Original post by Muttley79
Which board? Are you sure the exams are in July?!

I meant the summer term (may/june) ffs. But yeah summer exams.
Reply 3
I meant the summer term (may/june) ffs. But yeah summer exams.

No need to swear at someone trying to help you. Which exam board?

I think he meant to say ffs as in “ffs sorry that’s what i meant” not towards the person replying to him

i’m so sorry, that was not at all what was happening, i was cursing myself for making a mistake ❤️

AQA is the exam board
(edited 2 months ago)