The Student Room Group

I'm a former GCSE Student. Ask Me Anything

You can ask me about Tips, Further Education, A Levels and T Levels, Apprenticeships, Exams, Stress Relief and fun. There is no stupid question to ask me, they may be useful in the future. Ask Away.
Reply 1
Do you have any tip on how to revise for ocr gcse business ?
Reply 2
Original post by Sumikko
Do you have any tip on how to revise for ocr gcse business ?

I didn't do business but I can give general tips. 1. Write down your notes 3 times so you remember it. 2. Read about the syllabus, it is available online. 3. Teach yourself once your lessons are over. Replay the lesson in your mind so you understand it clearly. Hope these tips work as these worked for me. :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by OllBoll
You can ask me about Tips, Further Education, A Levels and T Levels, Apprenticeships, Exams, Stress Relief and fun. There is no stupid question to ask me, they may be useful in the future. Ask Away.

what are you doing right now
do you think it is to late to change these grades into all 9s
bio-9
chem-7
phy-9
maths-9
lit-5
lang-6
history-7
re-7
further maths-9
french-7
comp sci -8. (These are my latest mock grades )
Reply 5
Original post by thestudent1512
do you think it is to late to change these grades into all 9s
bio-9
chem-7
phy-9
maths-9
lit-5
lang-6
history-7
re-7
further maths-9
french-7
comp sci -8. (These are my latest mock grades )

Of course not. I was predicted grade 3 in my mocks for maths and I turned that into a grade 4 with studying and effort. You have months before the first exam and you can learn a lot. Don't give up and believe in yourself.
Reply 6
Original post by lesgo21
what are you doing right now