Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey
    I'm a 1st year Biology/Psychology student thinking about swapping my modules next semester. Does anyone know much about the above courses, or have they done them?

It's a big toss up for me because on one hand I've heard the teaching in Biochemistry is great, but I'm not feeling to great about having a huge pile of labs next term as well as I didn't get on great with these ones. The Conservation module has a field trip though, which I'd be keen to do, but I've never really done ecology before. I got a D in A-Level chemistry but I got an A for the Biochem module in my a-Level biology, but i don't know how similar they'd be to the Biochem module here. My interest lies in evolution & genetics, so both would probably be equally beneficial. Any thoughts, people?

link. =)

ReputationRep:
    Have you considered switching to straight biology? That way it would surely be possible to study biochem modules in addition to evolution and genetics. I don't think it would be possible to study much evolution/environment on a biochemistry degree and vice versa.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kbountra)
    Have you considered switching to straight biology? That way it would surely be possible to study biochem modules in addition to evolution and genetics. I don't think it would be possible to study much evolution/environment on a biochemistry degree and vice versa.
    No, because I want to be a behavioural geneticist. Therefore, I need the psychology background to tie in with my other stuff. I'm not talking about swapping degrees, just picking which optional modules to take next year =)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by linkaneo)