The Student Room Group
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website

Studying at Coventry College University EXTRA

I have applied for the Health and social foundation course through extra after I was rejected an offer from Social work at the university of Coventry and I have realised that the course is at the college and not the University so I just have a few questions if anyone could answer them at all that would be a great help :smile:
I applied to the health and social foundation course which is for one year then I was planning on applying for Social work after that. so..

- Would I be able to still stay in the halls if I am studying at the college?
- Will I be eligible for student finance?
- Is the college available for all students after finishing their GCSE's or just for students after doing A Levels, that prefer to do a foundation course to help them before doing a degree?
Reply 1
Original post by ShannonH14
I have applied for the Health and social foundation course through extra after I was rejected an offer from Social work at the university of Coventry and I have realised that the course is at the college and not the University so I just have a few questions if anyone could answer them at all that would be a great help :smile:
I applied to the health and social foundation course which is for one year then I was planning on applying for Social work after that. so..

- Would I be able to still stay in the halls if I am studying at the college?
- Will I be eligible for student finance?
- Is the college available for all students after finishing their GCSE's or just for students after doing A Levels, that prefer to do a foundation course to help them before doing a degree?