Best way to get ready for C1 and C2 Watch

particlestudent
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hey guys

Ive got a C1 and C2 exam coming up and I'm wondering what the best way to get ready is at this point in time. They are about a month away from now.

With C1, I kind of stopped revising for it when i started learning C2 but then came back to it and I was surprised i remembered everything. Just questions involving roots really catch me out. With C2 i am also fine now but need some more practice on Trig graphs. Does anyone know a good revision source that helps on Trig graphs because ExamSolutions mostly uses the quadrant way, which i have never been taught.

Anyways, whats the best way to get ready from now on, is it just practicing past papers over and over again?
Solemn Rain
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Past papers, past papers, and some more past papers!

I can't stress this enough:lol:
jamesthorns96
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
for C2, I did awful when I did it at AS, got a D but this year, im resitting and it feels so much easier after A2.
I recommend learning how to use CAST diagrams for trig, they help all the way through A2 and it will save you time during the exams They are both just a case of doing past papers I think, I think last year I must have just had a reaaaally bad day because C3 +C4 trig follows on from c2, and I had no problems with recalling C2 trig, and I seem to do fine in mocks too with little to no revison.. c3 and c4 are like extended c1 and c2 with an increase in difficulty If I were you as an AS student, make sure you know trig well! its generally the last question, and also you NEED to have a good background on it to do well in A2 good luck!
Robbie242
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Solomon papers & past papers are the way to go.
particlestudent
Rep:
?