The Student Room Group

HELP! I have a terrible dilemma!

I've been offered a brilliant opportunity but it comes at a difficult time and I don't know what to do..
My dad is going to Mexico for a week next friday and has offered me the chance to go with him. The dilemma I have is that it would mean I miss my last week of college lessons before we go on study leave for exams. I can't foresee if going would badly affect my results. We have finished the syllabuses so all we will be doing is focused revision.
One of the pros is that I am studying Spanish and they speak spanish in mexico!

The girls in my class think I should go but my work colleagues think I should stay and go to my lessons...

What should I do?! What would you do in my situation? Please help!
Original post by moogacid
I've been offered a brilliant opportunity but it comes at a difficult time and I don't know what to do..
My dad is going to Mexico for a week next friday and has offered me the chance to go with him. The dilemma I have is that it would mean I miss my last week of college lessons before we go on study leave for exams. I can't foresee if going would badly affect my results. We have finished the syllabuses so all we will be doing is focused revision.
One of the pros is that I am studying Spanish and they speak spanish in mexico!

The girls in my class think I should go but my work colleagues think I should stay and go to my lessons...

What should I do?! What would you do in my situation? Please help!

I don't really know what your trip entails. If you think you can still study effectively in Mexico, you could try and take your work with you and study it there. And it would definitely help your Spanish - nothing helps learning a language more than immersion.
Reply 2
To be honest I think it's depending on how well the lessons are or are they just the standardised 'past paper' lessons. (My economics lessons attracts an average of 3 people now :frown:)