The Student Room Group

SKE bursary for those who haven't graduated yet

I would be grateful if someone could advise me on the following. Let's say I start a 12-week maths enhancement course commencing late April until early July. Will I be eligible to receive the bursary if I will not have graduated, and therefore my degree result is not confirmed, until late June?

Also, If the bursary is paid after my degree is confirmed, will I be able to claim the whole amount of the bursary (which would be 2400 pounds for 12 weeks in total)?
Hi dave,
It might be best to talk to one of the SKE providers as they seem to be the best informed. I am currently working but will be eligible for the bursary for SKE chemistry, so I can't see it's different if you are currently a student.
Have you got an SKE place lined up?
I'm starting PGCE through School Direct in Sep and Leics Uni were really helpful in directing me to SKE and the SKE provider has been helpful - they seem to apply for the bursary for you.
As bursaries can change, it would be good to talk to one of the SKE providers ASAP. If you need a link to the SKE directory see below...

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/subject-knowledge-enhancement-course-directory

Hope that helps.😀
Reply 2
Thanks for your reply. The thing is that a 2:2 degree is a condition to receive a bursary and since my degree classification will be confirmed slightly before I should complete the SKE course, I'm wondering if I can get the full bursary once I graduate. (At the point of starting the SKE, I will still not have a degree) Can anyone advise on it?