The Student Room Group
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds

Accommodation for clearing students

After trying to find out about the process of getting accommodation as a clearing student I found this:
I’m an undergraduate and I'm going to be applying through clearing. What do I do about accommodation?

There is a special application form for clearing students that your department will send you.

The Accommodation Office do not guarantee clearing students accommodation but we anticipate that this year, we will be able to offer accommodation to most clearing students. This may be only temporary accommodation initially until a suitable permanent accommodation becomes available.

The Accommodation Office can only begin to house clearing students after the majority of other students have been housed. As a consequence you may not be told where you are living until a couple of days before you come to Leeds. They will however try to let you know as soon as possible.

As a clearing student, it is unlikely that the Accommodation Office will be able to offer you your preferences and there is a higher chance of being offered a shared room. However, you will usually be able to change to other University accommodation after the first few weeks if you are unhappy.

I found this under the international section of the university's website, does anybody know if this applies to non-international students too? If so eek. I'd already applied for accommodation when I held a firm offer for another course but I guess I'm going to have to do it all again as I'm now a clearing student.