The Student Room Group

getting into medicine

Hi i'm currently going into my second year of A levels and I am currently studying biology, chemistry and geography. I aspire to study medicine in the UK and i am from london. I was wondering if i could still be considered a suitable candidate to study medicine with GCSE grades of:
Double science-88(A*A*)Geography-8(A*)English lit-7(A)English lang-5(B/C)Computer science-7(A)Religious studies-7(A)Engineering-merit, A level predictions of :A*A*A and 2800 in the mock ucat with a band 1 in situational judgement?Also some unis for medicine require a 6 in english language at GCSES and because i achieved a 5 and am 1 entry requirement off but i still have good gcses and good a level predictions would I still be a suitable candidate for medicine?
There is a big section of TSR called 'Applying for Medicine' - lots of useful info and advice : https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki/Medicine
Original post by Jordan_Edet
Hi i'm currently going into my second year of A levels and I am currently studying biology, chemistry and geography. I aspire to study medicine in the UK and i am from london. I was wondering if i could still be considered a suitable candidate to study medicine with GCSE grades of:
Double science-88(A*A*)Geography-8(A*)English lit-7(A)English lang-5(B/C)Computer science-7(A)Religious studies-7(A)Engineering-merit, A level predictions of :A*A*A and 2800 in the mock ucat with a band 1 in situational judgement?Also some unis for medicine require a 6 in english language at GCSES and because i achieved a 5 and am 1 entry requirement off but i still have good gcses and good a level predictions would I still be a suitable candidate for medicine?