The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

LSE Economics Student AMA

Hi guys,
I am a first year economics student as LSE right now and I remember how useful TSR was during my application process so I am here and happy to answer any questions about LSE :smile:
hello! LSE has always been a dream uni of mine! May i know what course you’re studying and what grades you got in with? Any tips for a student like me who would like to get into LSE?
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
Reply 2
Original post by Anonymous
hello! LSE has always been a dream uni of mine! May i know what course you’re studying and what grades you got in with? Any tips for a student like me who would like to get into LSE?

Hi! I am studying BSc Economics and I got in with 4 A*'s. My main advice is tailor your personal statement to demonstrate your passion for your subject. They aren't looking for people who know everything, they just want people who are passionate about what they are studying which you can show through super curricular stuff you have done like books you have read, projects you've done etc. Good luck with your application!
What books did you read. Was it only the stuff on their website?
Do you have any friends who are studying Law at LSE? Any advice on how to structure the UCAS Personal Statement? :s-smilie:
Reply 5
Original post by Reckless Savage
What books did you read. Was it only the stuff on their website?

I read The Plundered Planet by Paul Collier. You can choose any economics book but the ones on the website are a good starting point.
Reply 6
Original post by thegeek888
Do you have any friends who are studying Law at LSE? Any advice on how to structure the UCAS Personal Statement? :s-smilie: