The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

A levels for LSE accounting and finance

I’m in my final year of my IGCSE and my dream university is LSE and the course I’m interested in is accounting & finance.

The A-levels I think I’m choosing is ( mathematics, economics and business studies ) are these good a levels? if not what would be better options? I’m not willing to do further maths.

Are there any tips that you can give me that would increase my chances to enter LSE? I’m currently thinking of taking Coursera courses related to finance to put it into my personal statement. And possibly be an intern at a company to gain some experience.

I would appreciate any help anyone can offer.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by Ja3far
I’m in my final year of my IGCSE and my dream university is LSE and the course I’m interested in is accounting & finance.

The A-levels I think I’m choosing is ( mathematics, economics and business studies ) are these good a levels? if not what would be better options? I’m not willing to do further maths.

Are there any tips that you can give me that would increase my chances to enter LSE? I’m currently thinking of taking Coursera courses related to finance to put it into my personal statement. And possibly be an intern at a company to gain some experience.

Do not take Economics and Business Studies. Take just Economics, Maths and one from Physics, Chemistry or Biology.
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
Reply 2
I’m not the best at sciences, is taking statistics a good a level instead of business studies?
Original post by thegeek888
Do not take Economics and Business Studies. Take just Economics, Maths and one from Physics, Chemistry or Biology.
Reply 3
Original post by Ja3far
I’m not the best at sciences, is taking statistics a good a level instead of business studies?

You would do Pearson Edexcel Statistics? :smile: It is good for many other LSE courses too.