The Student Room Group

Looking for the 2022 AQA French Writing paper (GCSE)...

Hi, does anyone have a copy/document of the 2022 GSCE French writing paper for AQA that they could send me or post a link to?
Or if not, does anyone know what the question options were on? Thanks.
Reply 1
Original post by greenthing
Hi, does anyone have a copy/document of the 2022 GSCE French writing paper for AQA that they could send me or post a link to?

Hello!! I am a Y11 student however i sat the 2022 paper for my mock...as you may know the paper is divided into 3 themes. From what i recall the questions were:
Theme 1: Describe a recent sports event (150 words
Theme 2: Describe your region (advantages/disadvantages) 150 words
Theme 3 was removed from our mock as we had not completed all the content at the time
90 words included some peculiar bullet points: recent town event, your opinion on shopping, visit to a resturant. Unfortunately, i do not recall the other 90 words question as i had my mock in Early Feb
I answered the 90 words and the Theme 2 150 words on the region.
All in all the paper was good however i just wanted to ask if you had any predictions as to what they could potentially ask...i tried to look for patterns in recent past papers and it seems like they have pretty much asked everthing, that scares me as they could ask us a difficult question.
I really hope this helps and let me know if you have any predictions/suggestions!

Is this for mocks?
Reply 3
Original post by Talkative Toad
Is this for mocks?

They gave us the 2022 paper for our mocks
Original post by miya malik
They gave us the 2022 paper for our mocks

Ah no i meant for the OP.
Reply 5
Original post by Talkative Toad
Is this for mocks?

Not quite, I'm hoping to see how they word the questions for the themes, and how specific etc. (seems like they are getting a bit more specific I think? compared to 2018 ones at least), also to see which ones to focus less on
Reply 6