The Student Room Group

Midwifery Applicants 2024

If you're applying to uni for a Midwifery course for 2024 entry, introduce yourself to fellow applicants, ask questions and share your experience of applying so far:

What universities are you thinking of?
A level / BTEC / IB / Higher predicted grades
Extra curriculars

Please don't share details of interview questions on the forum - it gives those who follow you an unfair advantage.

@CamembertPaws FYI

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Total agree with not sharing each other information about interviews, personal statements and other related questions.

If I can be of any help regarding midwifery then do so.
I'm a NHS Scotland registered midwife and the questions etc are basically the same as everywhere else in the UK .

Original post by normaw
If you're applying to uni for a Midwifery course for 2024 entry, introduce yourself to fellow applicants, ask questions and share your experience of applying so far:

What universities are you thinking of?
A level / BTEC / IB / Higher predicted grades
Extra curriculars

Please don't share details of interview questions on the forum - it gives those who follow you an unfair advantage.

@CamembertPaws FYI

Scotland has only three universities for midwifery - University West of Scotland, Robert Gordon University and Edinburgh Napier University ( they take in approx 250 potential students bets the three universities) they may increase the numbers.
Hey! I am applying for Midwifery starting 2024. I am looking at Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Northamptonshire or Hertfordshire. I need to stay close to home as I have 2 young children. Currently studying an access course which finishes April 2024 and am sending my UCAS application this week! So excited!!!
Reply 3
My daughter has a deferred place at UEA, starting sept 2024. Exciting times!
Reply 4
Original post by cazjane.white