The Student Room Group

Nursing Applicants 2024

If you're applying to uni for a Nursing course for 2024 entry, introduce yourself to fellow applicants, ask questions and share your experience of applying so far:

What universities are you thinking of?
What nursing course?
A level / BTEC / IB / Higher predicted grades
Extra curriculars

Please don't share details of interview questions on the forum - it gives those who follow you an unfair advantage.

@CamembertPaws FYI

Scroll to see replies

I've applied and accepted a place at Surrey University for mental health nursing starting September 2024! I'm a mature student (30) so already had the grades needed to firm my offer.

Would love to meet other students prior to starting 🙂
Reply 2
I applied and had accept 3 unis: Worcester, UCB and BCU for adult nursing. I’m starting either January, February or March 2025 depends on what uni i choose. I’m a mature student, will be 36 by the time i’m starting my course. I’m doing Access to HE Nursing and Midwifery. I’m so excited to start my course.
I’ve applied and got interviews for Sheffield Hallam, Lincoln, Nottingham and derby uni for mental health nursing. My 1st interview is tomorrow and I have one on Thursday! 😬 I’m quite nervous about them, also a mature student (38) so have my qualifications already. I actually have Covid right now so I’m grateful the interviews are online!
Original post by Tonilou04
I’ve applied and got interviews for Sheffield Hallam, Lincoln, Nottingham and derby uni for mental health nursing. My 1st interview is tomorrow and I have one on Thursday! 😬 I’m quite nervous about them, also a mature student (38) so have my qualifications already. I actually have Covid right now so I’m grateful the interviews are online!

Good luck in your interviews! I remember how nervous I was but the interviewers were so nice and the questions weren't bad where I had mine! Hope you recover quickly 🙂
Original post by Christinaaa