The Student Room Group

Sticky situation

Need help! I’m currently studying alevel history and alevel business at 6th form and for my 3rd option I have taken multiple subjects like economics media studies chemistry etc but nothing has stuck so I was thinking of talking finance but as finance isn’t technically considered an alevel I was worried it would hamper my chances at going to a top university,is this the case.help is appreciated
Original post by Lfg272727
Need help! I’m currently studying alevel history and alevel business at 6th form and for my 3rd option I have taken multiple subjects like economics media studies chemistry etc but nothing has stuck so I was thinking of talking finance but as finance isn’t technically considered an alevel I was worried it would hamper my chances at going to a top university,is this the case.help is appreciated

What do you want to study at uni and what career do you want?

I think your career and degree choice would have a bigger bearing than what you actually think you would do better in (even though it's a big factor).
Reply 2
Original post by MindMax2000
What do you want to study at uni and what career do you want?

I think your career and degree choice would have a bigger bearing than what you actually think you would do better in (even though it's a big factor).

If I had it choose today as I may change my mind in the future it would have to be something business related or law related
Original post by Lfg272727
If I had it choose today as I may change my mind in the future it would have to be something business related or law related

Unless you're specifically telling me that you want to study finance or economics in business or do a joint degree with a modern European language, then your subject choice means very little because they generally otherwise don't care which subject you do so long you get the grade.