The Student Room Group

Higher chemistry

Hi, I just got my results form my chemistry prelim and I terribly failed, I achieved 23% overall (no award), I studied quite hard prior the prelim for weeks, and still failed. My teacher gave me three options 1: to drop chemistry, 2: do units (c-level pass) no exam, 3: continue to do chemistry. I’ve been struggling to study chemistry from the start, considering I have 3 months left until the exam, I can’t take another subject to replace chemistry, I’m confused whether I should continue chemistry or not, I need to achieve 5A’s aka 5 subjects, for the uni I want to attend (uni of Edinburgh).if anyone has any tips on studying chemistry or any material I need to buy etc… please can I get so advice. Thank you!
Reply 1