The Student Room Group
University of Oxford, Pawel-Sytniewski
University of Oxford
Oxford

MSc International Human Rights Law 2024-2026

Hi!
Has anyone out here applied this year for this part-time Msc?
Reply 1
I applied to it. Heard nothing so far.
University of Oxford, Pawel-Sytniewski
University of Oxford
Oxford
Reply 2
Hi! Excited to have finally found someone else. Nothing on my end either. From previous years it sounds like results usually come out on the 8 weeks mark, so slightly less than two weeks to go now!
Do you have an extensive background in HR?
Reply 3
I see! Well that's definitely more experience than I have! I have experience in a field related to human rights but not quite exactly it. I have an LLB and 2 Masters (in different fields which would be relevant but again not directly HR law). I'm really not sure whether that'll be enough but I also do wonder what experts with decades of experience in the field would get exactly out of the Msc especially the first year which is mostly taught..
I also would keep working full time if accepted!
Reply 4
Hope so too! think next Friday as that's the 8 weeks mark? The sooner the better obviously, the wait is killing me.
Reply 5
Update: Socio-legal Mphils have apparently started to hear back and as they had the same deadline as us + their course is administered by the same department as our Msc, it's possible we might hear a bit sooner (I know I'm probably overthinking this whole thing!)
Reply 6
My button is gone!
Mine too
Reply 8
Ah, mine is still there so I am guessing it is bad news now. Ah well.
Reply 9
Original post by Eragon1
Ah, mine is still there so I am guessing it is bad news now. Ah well.