The Student Room Group
Student at University of Edinburgh
University of Edinburgh

Edinburgh Law 2024

Helloo,
Was just wondering if anyone had an offer from Edinburgh for Law LLB, or equally if they knew when Edinburgh is aiming to have law offers out by

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Cyb3rspace
Helloo,
Was just wondering if anyone had an offer from Edinburgh for Law LLB, or equally if they knew when Edinburgh is aiming to have law offers out by

Just today mine came through (am plus flag eligible though). They seem to have finally creaked into action
Student at University of Edinburgh
University of Edinburgh
Reply 2
Original post by siuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Just today mine came through (am plus flag eligible though). They seem to have finally creaked into action

Hellooo!! Congrats on your offer, is there any conditions?!
Could I also be nosey and ask what time it came through?
Reply 3
I'm a first year law student so was applying last year, I just checked and I received my Edinburgh offer a year ago today (23 March 2023) - bear in mind that was a Friday, I'd imagine they won't be confirming offers on the weekend this year!

Edinburgh is known for being a little late with their offers, but definitely count yourself lucky compared to St Andrews applicants who often wait until right before the deadlines! Best of luck with your application :biggrin:
Got my offer for LLB Global Law at Edinburgh last Thursday (the 21st) if that helps. As said previously, I think they’re just beginning to give their decisions now
Helloo,

I received an unconditional offer for law at Edinburgh on the 27th of March (Wednesday) so I'm assuming end of March and start of April?
Helloo,

I received an unconditional offer for law at Edinburgh on the 27th of March (Wednesday) so I'm assuming they'll all be out by end of April
Reply 7
Original post by Divine133