The Student Room Group

3 essays in 2 hours

I have an exam on friday that requires me to write 3 essays in 2 hours. I am in my final year of uni so i should be use to this but i have always had 3 essays in 3 hours. I am not sure on how much i will be able to write in such a short amount of time. What does anyone think? Obviously it depends on the question and how fast i can write but not sure on how much detail is expected (before you ask there is no point asking the lecturer since she takes days to reply to emails) just wanted people's opinions or experiences
Reply 1
Last term I had to write 3 philosophy essays in an hour and a quarter. 25 minutes each. I wish I was joking.

But my advice is don't think of it as 2 hours to write three essays. Think of it as 40 minutes per essay. 10 minute Intro, 20 minutes main body and 10 minutes conclusion. It's much less daunting that way.

Also, if you've got the time, try it out and time yourself for a question so you know what to expect!

GLUCK.
Reply 2
Original post by Zaf47
Last term I had to write 3 philosophy essays in an hour and a quarter. 25 minutes each. I wish I was joking.

But my advice is don't think of it as 2 hours to write three essays. Think of it as 40 minutes per essay. 10 minute Intro, 20 minutes main body and 10 minutes conclusion. It's much less daunting that way.

Also, if you've got the time, try it out and time yourself for a question so you know what to expect!

GLUCK.

Thank you. That's really helpful.
Original post by dreamer247