The Student Room Group

Chem eng GCSE's !!!

Hi, I am a college student hopefully going on to do a Meng chemical engineering at uni, entry 2012. I want to go to a good uni e.g Birmingham,manchester,sheffeild,notts,leeds,loughborough,newcastle,surrey ??

I was just wondering if my gcse's were good enough as i'm not happy with them as I could have done better !

this is what got : A*AAAAABBCC

the grades were for Bio,chem,maths,physics,history,Ict,english lang, religious studies,eng lit and P.E respectively

Please give me an honest answer and not just try to make me feel good ! thanks :smile:
They are fine, get AAA in (Maths, Chemistry, Biology/Physics) A-levels, it's MUCH more important.
Reply 2
Your GCSEs are good. Do you feel you did well in the maths and sciences? As long as you meet the entry requirements for A-levels, your GCSEs shouldn't be a problem. If you think you could have done better then I understand why you're not happy with them but they're fine for uni.
Reply 3
I Have taken maths chemistry physics and bio at AS level. Got AAC in bio chem and physics in january. Hopefully done well in these recent exams so I plan to drop physics and should be getting AAA-AAB In chem bio and maths at A2. What do unis look for in an application ? I was just freaking out because my teacher told me the first thing they look at are you GCSE's ? thanks btw :P
Reply 4
Original post by luketaylor777
I Have taken maths chemistry physics and bio at AS level. Got AAC in bio chem and physics in january. Hopefully done well in these recent exams so I plan to drop physics and should be getting AAA-AAB In chem bio and maths at A2. What do unis look for in an application ? I was just freaking out because my teacher told me the first thing they look at are you GCSE's ? thanks btw :P