The Student Room Group
Our Student Central, Northumbria University
Northumbria University, Newcastle
Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Bsc (hons) in environmental health

hi;

I have applied to study the environmental health degree at Northumbria university starting in 2013. Can any one advice on how demanding the course is because I am a mature student and there are a lot of modules each year, around 8 precisely and need to know if the course really that dense. I have 2 kids as well as a nagging wife :smile: so what are my chances of success thanks
Reply 1
Hello Matey,

I have applied for that degree via UCAS extra. Are you still pursuing it? I will be moving up there should all go well. I am 33 by the way.
Our Student Central, Northumbria University
Northumbria University, Newcastle
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Hi im also a matured student at northumbria, currently do part time and its demanding but not too bad (but I have a small child to contend with as well) I do Biomedical science and was think of transferring to environmental science as I was sure I would fail chemistry (although now I think im fine) - dont want to worry you but I have been informed during my many questions, multiple times by multiple staff that every module must be passed completely in environmental science or its an automatic fail (where as other courses have more relaxed rules as long as you pass the year and the availability of resits for modules) this is the only course at the uni set up like this and I have no idea why but I obviously require a lot of work to pull a guaranteed pass in every modual
Hi I have been successful in accepting a place to study environmental health at Northumbria beginning in seseptember 2013.. very exciting. One thing I am only 18 and it seems that there is only mature students studying this. Is that how it is or is there younger students too? Thanks.
Reply 4