The Student Room Group

AQA Psychology A - AS: June 2013

Hey there folks, just wondering if there are any fellow psych students out there sitting any proportion of the AQA Psychology A, at AS this June?

I am currently studying with a home learning course and can work at my own pace (no compulsory exam dates) but plan to do the full AS in June this year. Anybody else on my boat?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
yessssss im resitting all my aqa psychology A exams in the summer ,so thats unit 1,2 and 3!Not stared revision yet.Gna start on wednseday - got a feelin iv left it abit late,any good tips on how to revise for the unit 2 mainly?i feel its got way more content than unit 1:/ i understand majority of the stuff,its just makin it stick in my head that thts the hard bit!!

Oh then iv also got unit 4 in june,thats not a resit (last exam though!!!)wooopaaah:badger:
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 2
Original post by Rumaanaa
yessssss im resitting all my aqa psychology A exams in the summer ,so thats unit 1,2 and 3!Not stared revision yet.Gna start on wednseday - got a feelin iv left it abit late,any good tips on how to revise for the unit 2 mainly?i feel its got way more content than unit 1:/ i understand majority of the stuff,its just makin it stick in my head that thts the hard bit!!

Oh then iv also got unit 4 in june,thats not a resit (last exam though!!!)wooopaaah:badger:

Wowwwww! You are resitting the 3 quarters of the full A-Level in June? Damn man that's brave! I thought what I was doing was hard. I just started the course in Jan 2013, aiming to complete AS by June and A2 by Jan2014.

So I'm still on Unit 1, currently on Attachment. Still have Attachment in Everyday Life, Investigation Design, Data-analysis and presentation and also Research Methods left of Unit 1. How did you find Unit 1? And what were your weaknesses that made you have to re-sit?
Reply 3
Original post by bell_wv