The Student Room Group

ENGB3 AQA 3rd June 2013

I thought I'd create a new thread as I can't seem to find a current, most recent one. Is anyone else doing this A2 exam in the summer, specification B?
If so, feel free to post revision tips and discuss problems etc
How is revision getting on?

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Jade10128
I thought I'd create a new thread as I can't seem to find a current, most recent one. Is anyone else doing this A2 exam in the summer, specification B?
If so, feel free to post revision tips and discuss problems etc
How is revision getting on?

Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

I have this exam! I got 179/200 on the AS. I really prefer language change to acquisition!
Hi, I have this exam. I'm using all of my class notes, the NT Textbook and the CGP A2 book to revise. I'm not very good at Maths so was won ring if anyone who is good at Maths could tell me if I have a realistic chance of getting an A overall. I got 170 for the AS (I haven't had my Coursework marks back yet, but im predicted around about 58-68)

Thanks for any help, I'll post some revision tips up soon!
Reply 3
Original post by Oxford-Hopeful
Hi, I have this exam. I'm using all of my class notes, the NT Textbook and the CGP A2 book to revise. I'm not very good at Maths so was won ring if anyone who is good at Maths could tell me if I have a realistic chance of getting an A overall. I got 170 for the AS (I haven't had my Coursework marks back yet, but im predicted around about 58-68)

Sorry mate, with those results you will be Very lucky to scrape a B overall, even to do that you'd have to get pretty much full marks in the exam. The best you can realistically hope for is a C.
Reply 4
Original post by Historian123
Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!