The Student Room Group
Group Work, University of Portsmouth
University of Portsmouth
Portsmouth

Computing/Computer Science First Years?

Hey everyone,

I haven't found too many people studying Computing/Computer Science, so thought I'd start a thread to try and find some more :smile:

I'm studying Computing, and hoping to change to Computer Science after the first year. If anyone is doing any related course, feel free to post here :biggrin:

Cheers

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I'm starting a Masters in Computer Engineering :smile:. I looked into doing a Computer Science course myself last year, but while i really enjoy all aspects of computing such as gaming, programming etc. I really enjoy the topics covered by the Comp Eng course.

Hope you enjoy your course, i'm sure there's a few topics that cross over between the computing degrees, quite common in the first year of most degrees i'm told :biggrin:
Group Work, University of Portsmouth
University of Portsmouth
Portsmouth
Reply 2
Hi

I am studying Computer Science 1st year. I think that Computing and Computer Science have the same lessons for the first year, So see you in class. :smile:
Going into 2nd year Software Engineering.
I am going into Computer Science 1st Year.
Reply 5
hey, im forensic computing first year!!
computer science 1st year :smile:
Hi I am gonna be doing the same course as you guys. Anyone going to any of their Open Days? 14th is fully booked (I guess?) unfortunately, So.. :frown: I would have to miss a day at college to go on the 18th.

Anyone else is going to or have been to their previous open days? If you have, how was it?
(edited 9 years ago)
Hey, I've applied and firmed for computing first year for the G400 course. Good to find other people who are going
Hey, I'm also starting the course in September, cant wait to meet like minded people and hopefully start working on some really awesome projects !
Reply 10