The Student Room Group

KCL or UCL?

Hi, I'm a prospective undergraduate weighing between the following KCL and UCL courses:

KCL:
Economics
Political Economy
International Development

UCL:
Economics
PPE

I'm looking for a career either in the public sector or in business. In terms of prestige, location, and the courses of each school listed above (eg UCL economics faculty is better), which school and course do you think is better for me?
What are your grades at GCSE and A level?
Reply 2
Original post by JaqenH'gar
What are your grades at GCSE and A level?

Am a student applying from Singapore taking my A's this year. Not sure how it applies haha since I only had GCE O Level, not GCSE. I'm just finding out whether which course is better, regardless of my results.

I'm now considering between KCL Political Economy and UCL Economics. In terms of prestige, rigour (whether it is too mathematical, etc), or style of teaching, how do they differ and which one is better.

Also, are there any other courses in other unis which revolves around econs and politics, but not too mathematical?
Original post by Oktov
Am a student applying from Singapore taking my A's this year. Not sure how it applies haha since I only had GCE O Level, not GCSE. I'm just finding out whether which course is better, regardless of my results.

I'm now considering between KCL Political Economy and UCL Economics. In terms of prestige, rigour (whether it is too mathematical, etc), or style of teaching, how do they differ and which one is better.

Also, are there any other courses in other unis which revolves around econs and politics, but not too mathematical?