The Student Room Group
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website

How hard is it to get on to the BA honors primary education (5-11)

How hard is it to get on to this course? I'm a mature student, and I have young children which is why I want to stay in Sheffield to study at university. I am going to apply this year in order to start in 2018. Can someone please give me any advice etc? Thank you.
Original post by Zonyali123
How hard is it to get on to this course? I'm a mature student, and I have young children which is why I want to stay in Sheffield to study at university. I am going to apply this year in order to start in 2018. Can someone please give me any advice etc? Thank you.

Hey,

As long as you meet the 2018 entry requirements and produce a strong personal statement, you should have a good chance of gaining a place on the course. You can check out the entry requirements for 2018 applicants here (that's if you haven't done so already).

Just to add, The Student Support Team at Sheffield Hallam offers an abundance of help to mature students and will be here for you all the way throughout your time at University! You could also have a look at our some of our Hallam groups on Facebook for lots of help, tips and advice in preparation for when you become a student here :smile:

Hope this helps.

Anna.
(edited 6 years ago)
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by annablagg
Hey,

As long as you meet the 2018 entry requirements and produce a strong personal statement, you should have a good chance of gaining a place on the course. You can check out the entry requirements for 2018 applicants here (that's if you haven't done so already): https://www.shu.ac.uk/study-here/find-a-course/ba-honours-primary-education-511-with-qts-fulltime