The Student Room Group
Moot Law Court, Robert Gordon University
Robert Gordon University

Robert Gordon Halls

Hi☺️
I am thinking of applying to live in woolmanhill halls at Robert Gordon. I will be studying nursing in September. However I am anxious as I will have just turned 23, do you think I am too old? I’m worried everyone I live with will be much younger?
Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help :h:
Moot Law Court, Robert Gordon University
Robert Gordon University
Original post by monkey23
Hi☺️
I am thinking of applying to live in woolmanhill halls at Robert Gordon. I will be studying nursing in September. However I am anxious as I will have just turned 23, do you think I am too old? I’m worried everyone I live with will be much younger?

Hi monkey23!

I'm an international student that's waiting to see if I get accepted into RGU. I've been looking at the accommodations for different universities, because I'm nervous going in as a postgraduate student. I'll be almost 23, and I don't want to be too old living with mostly undergraduate students, but I don't want to miss out on social life if I'm living in the hall for only postgrad/mature students.. I'm curious to see what other people's experiences are!
Original post by monkey23
Hi☺️

I'm also thinking of applying to Woolmanhill halls as well and I'll be 21 once the course starts. Kind of still debating about applying there as I live in Elgin and I'm just trying to figure out if I can get away with commuting, though I don't drive and would need to car share :L. I wouldn't worry about being much younger though as a couple of the people who I'm going into 2nd year with are actually in their 30's and are debating applying there as well.
Original post by rdevalk14
Hi monkey23!