The Student Room Group

My Journey To A*A*A (2018-2019)

Hello anyone who may be seeing this! I've been wanting to make a thread like this for a long while now so here it is :tongue:

I am currently in year 12 and I am studying Chemistry, Biology, Maths and Further Maths at sixth form. I'm not the most academic person here, but I just wanted to make this thread to hold myself accountable for my failures. You don't have to read any of this if you don't want to, this is all just for myself. Hopefully I can stick to this thread/blog until i go off to University next year. Let's see if I remember my password to this account!

*Even though i named this thread "My Journey To A*A*A", I am aiming really high for no reason whatsoever, I don't think I would be able to get those grades even if I died trying. I am realistically aiming for A*AA-AAA.

*Planning to (fingers crossed) update this once a week :smile:

GCSES:
(They really aren't that great but in case anyone was wondering)

Spoiler

A LEVELS:

Spoiler

MY GOALS FOR THE END OF YEAR 13:

Spoiler

UNIVERSITY:

Spoiler

(edited 5 years ago)
Ur goals and university choices look a lot similar to mine at the moment, which is why i decided to read the entire thing. 😁. Apart from the fact that i dont do further maths. But i honestly believe that you can reach your goals if u r determined and try super hard next year. Which is my plan.
Good luck:rave:
What do you plan on doing at uni?
Reply 3
Original post by AlexaB05
Ur goals and university choices look a lot similar to mine at the moment, which is why i decided to read the entire thing. 😁. Apart from the fact that i dont do further maths. But i honestly believe that you can reach your goals if u r determined and try super hard next year. Which is my plan.