The Student Room Group
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry

Warwick Postgraduate Accomodation at liberty Park

Has any postgraduates been offered accommodation at liberty park by the university ?
I was under the impression that our course in computer science ends 30 th September 2019 but accommodation is given till 14 th September 2019 . What do we during the last few days of term ?
Hi. Sorry you have not received a response for this long.

I am a PG student at Warwick and was assigned to Liberty Park as well.

Don't worry, the "official" end date of your programme is just a formality. It usually ends a few weeks before. You will likely be asked to submit your dissertation in early or mid-September. There are no more classes during the last term of the year. You just work independently on your research, and thus do not have to be anywhere near Warwick campus at all.

Did you sign your contract already? If not, think twice. It is tiny (unless you are accustomed to tiny en suite rooms, there will be some psychological adjusting to do.)
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry
Reply 2
Hi ,
Just how tiny is it ?
Were you living in the premium studio there ?
We were told by Warwick that the only option to stay with my wife would be at liberty park at the premium studio .
Original post by arjunac
Hi ,
Just how tiny is it ?
Were you living in the premium studio there ?
We were told by Warwick that the only option to stay with my wife would be at liberty park at the premium studio .