The Student Room Group

I’m feeling so overwhelmed with the amount I need to learn this year

How do I stop feeling overwhelmed with the amount I need to learn this year?

I’m in the second year of my degree and I need to learn a LOT of pathophysiology along with 45 pages of biochemistry, the physiological actions of different plants and physical clinical examination.

I have a study timetable, but every time I sit down to study, I get an overwhelming amount of anxiety and I try to push through it, but I just can’t focus and nothing goes into my head, even if I’m studying for hours.

I’ve tried breaking it down into tiny parts and small goals, but it always seem too much and I honestly don’t know what to do.

I’m also living in a shared house, so I feel like I don’t have a study space to get into the right mindset, especially since I share a room with my boyfriend who sleeps in later than I do and it feels like a really weird atmosphere trying to study while someone is asleep in the same room as you, but maybe that’s just me.
(edited 3 years ago)
Original post by Oh—-no
How do I stop feeling overwhelmed with the amount I need to learn this year?

I’m in the second year of my degree and I need to learn a LOT of pathophysiology along with 45 pages of biochemistry, the physiological actions of different plants and physical clinical examination.

I have a study timetable, but every time I sit down to study, I get an overwhelming amount of anxiety and I try to push through it, but I just can’t focus and nothing goes into my head, even if I’m studying for hours.

I’ve tried breaking it down into tiny parts and small goals, but it always seem too much and I honestly don’t know what to do.