The Student Room Group

Should I transfer to IMU MBBS PMS track?

Hey guys
So I’m in sem 2 of undergraduate medicine in IMU, I’m an international student and in local track (meaning all 5 years in malaysia). I’m having second thought if I should change from local to PMS or not.... 😥
it would be great if someone who has chosen pms track can help me guide. Or anyone who studies medicine outside of Malaysia can tell me if it’s worth studying in there. And what happens after MBBS....

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Are you Malaysian or not?

In short summary, if you can afford it, go for the PMS track.
Reply 2
Went to IMU before and did the PMS programme. It's definitely worth it.
Original post by Jckc123
Are you Malaysian or not?

In short summary, if you can afford it, go for the PMS track.

I’m an international student.
Original post by Wing:)

Oh great! Which country did you go to? can you tell me more about what to expect at pms and after MBBS.?
Reply 5
Original post by Aiko chan
I’m an international student.

Then might as well go for the PMS programme. Fees wouldn't be too much of difference (this is in relation to the UK)

Most students transfer to UK medical schools. You'll graduate with the UK medical degree and be eligible for the UK's foundation programme.
Reply 6
Original post by Aiko chan
Oh great! Which country did you go to? can you tell me more about what to expect at pms and after MBBS.?

Sure. Feel free to message me if you have any questions
Reply 7
Sure. Feel free to message me if you have any questions

Hey, mind if I ask you about the IMU PMS program? I cannot find information about how likely it is to actually get to transfer to the UK at the end of Phase 1 in Malaysia. Do all students on the PMS track get to transfer? I dont care about which university I transfer to, just that I do, anywhere in the UK.
Reply 8
Original post by Ledouch3