The Student Room Group
University of Essex
University of Essex
Colchester
Visit website

Official University of Essex 2022 Applicant Thread

Hi! :hello:

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to University of Essex for 2022!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:
What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find a big list of all the other applicant threads here :biggrin:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi there! I have applied for Oral Health Science yesterday, hopefully, we will hear back soon I am currently in my first year as a student adult nurse but would like to move into hygiene as I have been a nurse for 8 years now and wants to stay in the field, I don't know what Essex uni will think about this lol
University of Essex
University of Essex
Colchester
Visit website
Hi!
I'm applying for Liberal Arts with a year abroad
Currently I'm studying History, English Language, and English Literature
Original post by schakir
Hi there! I have applied for Oral Health Science yesterday, hopefully, we will hear back soon I am currently in my first year as a student adult nurse but would like to move into hygiene as I have been a nurse for 8 years now and wants to stay in the field, I don't know what Essex uni will think about this lol

Hey! I have also applied for Oral Health Science, I'm a qualified dental nurse looking to become a hygienist :smile:
Reply 4
Original post by Chloerose14
Hey! I have also applied for Oral Health Science, I'm a qualified dental nurse looking to become a hygienist :smile:

Same here! Have you heard anything yet?
I’ve also applied to Oral Health Science, this is my second time applying. Has any one had an email from the uni saying they have your application? I sent my late September xx
(edited 2 years ago)
Original post by schakir
Same here! Have you heard anything yet?

Not yet, do you have all the qualifications required or are you working towards anything?