The Student Room Group
Inside University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Bristol

nottingham or bristol uni

i got an offer from nottingham for finance, acc and management and from bristol for accounting and management. i’ve compared both courses and think they’re both great content-wise. which city and uni is better? and does anybody know anything about the job prospects in each city? thank u!
Original post by Anonymous
i got an offer from nottingham for finance, acc and management and from bristol for accounting and management. i’ve compared both courses and think they’re both great content-wise. which city and uni is better? and does anybody know anything about the job prospects in each city? thank u!

Hey,

I am a current 3rd year student at Nottingham.
I don't study your course so can't say too much on that however it seems you have already looked into it.

In terms of the city I was actually pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Not many people from my school or area come to Nottingham so I had no idea what it would be like but it has everything I could want as a student. There is lots of really nice independent restaurants and bars to try and if you enjoy going out there is a different student night in a different club every night. Most bars will also have a student discount on specific nights too. There is quite a few different clubs all of which play slightly or very different music to each other so there is normally something for everyone. There is also a range of music venues of all sizes so if you are into your music there is normally cheap tickets to the smaller venues available for most gigs but also the motorpoint arena has some really big artists play there. The city also has the castle and caves which are discounted for students to look around and are quite a unique thing to Nottingham.