The Student Room Group

PWC Accounting and Business Flying Start Programme

Good day,

I applied to the University of Reading for the BA Accounting and Business Flying Start Programme.

I completed the first assessment and made it onto the next stage which is the career conversation (video interview).

Has anyone done this stage yet? Can anyone tell me what it's like and how can I prepare best??

I've never done an interview before, so I don't know how to prepare.

Thanks

Scroll to see replies

Why Flying start course is a guaranteed question and look into scenarios in a working environment. How you would work around issues and problems you are given while working.
Just some rough topics you can look into I hope it helps
Original post by layreb
Good day,

I applied to the University of Reading for the BA Accounting and Business Flying Start Programme.

I completed the first assessment and made it onto the next stage which is the career conversation (video interview).

Has anyone done this stage yet? Can anyone tell me what it's like and how can I prepare best??

Thanks
Original post by janewayne
Why Flying start course is a guaranteed question and look into scenarios in a working environment. How you would work around issues and problems you are given while working.
Just some rough topics you can look into I hope it helps

Hi, thanks for your response!
have you already been accepted onto the course?
Original post by layreb
Good day,

Thanks

Hey @layreb!

Congratulations on getting an interview - that's great news!

You may find it useful to chat to Neha who is a current student at Reading studying this course, who will be able to give you a better insight into the course and interview tips.